Dear Andrew,

I’m proud of you for growing up as much as you did when I blinked my eyes a few years ago

You’re my little brother. Well, I guess you’re my younger brother. Anyways, I want you to know that I look up to you (both physically and figuratively).

You are a good example to me of priorities. Dad let me know that after you’d gotten your mission call, you specifically wanted time to prepare spiritually. There were a lot of things to know about the people you’ll be working with, and plenty of people right there in your proximity that are well versed in many things you’ll need to know. Regardless, you decided to spend your primary efforts on preparing to be the missionary that God wants you to be.

You’re really dedicated. I’m still blown away (and I sometimes brag to my friends) that you learned how to play the drums by yourself. You set up the Rockband drums and figured out some real drumming patterns, and then you put that onto a real set. Your dedication shows when you play basketball. You love basketball, but you have asthma. However, that’s not the way you look at it. You see it as, I have asthma, but I love basketball. The thing you love doing is more important than the thing that gets in the way, so you push it out of the way to get what you want. That’s impressive.

The people you will be meeting and helping on your mission don’t know what they’re going to be getting. Keep up the good work. I mean, keep doing what you’re doing. You just being you is the best thing you can do for yourself, for those around you, for our family, for the people on your mission.

And for me.

Proud of my “little brother”,

Ethan Unklesbay

P1080268
This guy.

