I DON’T CARE WHETHER THE SCIENCE WAS REAL OR NOT! JURASSIC PARK WAS A THRILLRIDE!!!!!

Yes, I read this months ago, and I am still excited about it. Jurassic Park is Michael Crichton’s namesake and masterpiece. Is it a literary masterwork of symbolism, foreshadowing, and archetypal themes to be discussed in depth? Not a chance. Do you feel like you’re watching an action movie while you’re really reading a book? YES.

If you don’t know the plot of Jurassic Park, where have you been for the past 25 years?

If you’ve been trapped in Siberia surviving by hunting arctic animals for the past 25 years (then Jurassic Park might not be that exciting to you, but) I’ll make this brief:

People learned how to clone dinosaurs. They decided to open a theme park full of dinosaurs they thought they could control.

They could not control them.

Ian Malcolm meme

Mayhem.

Carnage.

Death.

Blow up the park.

The end.

I read this book in 3 days, and I will probably read it again.

I recommend it to anyone. People older than me will relive the glory days when Jurassic Park became a movie that wasn’t a terrible sequel. People younger than me will marvel at an ancient time when touch screens were science fiction.

5 stars for lessons learned.

banner1

