Outside of my Year of Reading Blind, I have books I’m reading for work and my Sunday reads. Man’s Search for Meaning was one of my Sunday reads.

I really enjoyed this book, as it gave me some insight into the suffering experienced in Auschwitz and other WWII concentration camps, insight I otherwise would not have had.

Frankl gives a rather direct and unsweetened account of his experiences in Auschwitz as seen through the eyes of a psychologist. After his memoirs, there is a brief section of the book dedicated to logotherapy, or the practice of helping people discover the meaning in their own lives, and thereby empowering them.

Man’s Search for Meaning was a quick read, despite being rather dense and heavy, and it was definitely worth the time I put into it.

Would recommend to all. 4 stars.

viktor-frankl-book-quotes.jpg

